jump to navigation

Saints are Marchin’ In…finally January 2, 2007

Posted by jaxxduece in Sports.
trackback

First post here, so figured I’d throw a shout out to my boys in NO, the Saints. After going 3-13 last year, it was a little hard to imagine anything much different happening this year (I am a jaded, bitter fan, ya know). I always have my hopes up, with a sense of doom lingering in the background.

But this year…oh, this year was so sweet!! Finished 10-6 with a coach-of-the-year finalist, Sean Payton, and a potential MVP in Drew Brees. They (the figurative “We”) also earned themselves a first week playoff bye. I think we have as good a chance as anybody in the NFC to make it to the Super Bowl, but I stay cautiously optimistic. This weekend will be nice and relaxing without having to stress with the other playoff-fans. I plan on doing plenty of that in the following week.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

