jump to navigation

It’s a Go!!! February 14, 2007

Posted by jaxxduece in Kidney.
trackback

We got final approval yesterday for the kidney transplant, which is going from me to Shaun. The surgery will be March 8th, in Dallas, Texas, at Baylor Hospital. I am back to being very excited.  When we finally got the green light, I was a little shell-shocked at first, just because we have been waiting so long for the final OK. Then I got really nervous, and I can honestly say that was the first time that happened. The brevity of the situation hit me, and I actually thought about how big this surgery is, and how lifestyles are going to need to change (all for the better though). I will need to take care of myself, watch what I eat, what kind of over-the-counter drugs I use (no NSaids), and maintain just an overall healthy diet.

This is so worth it though. My sister is so excited, and I imagine Shaun feels a tremendous amount of relief. From here, lives only get better.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

