jump to navigation

Having Time Off… February 22, 2007

Posted by jaxxduece in Kidney.
trackback

I used to dread going to work. Any work, didnt matter, didnt want to go. Probably the lazy bum that is in me, but I always figured it was best to be able to do what I want to do. Well, with the surgery looming oh-so closely, Ive decided to take a couple weeks off before, just to do my own thing and chill. Its been a week now of “chilling”, and Ill tell you what, it can get awefully boring. I know, its only been a week, and Ive already hit this roadblock. And its strange for me to think this, because I am straight up LAAZZZYYY.  I do miss going to work: not necessarily because of the actual job, but I do miss mingling with my co-workers and cutting it up. Dont get me wrong, I am enjoying this time by doing pretty much whatever I want to do, but I do miss social interaction. All I have really been doing is taking care of the dog, playing games, watching movies, and hanging out with the little lady. Its been nice, but its just not what its cracked up to be. I do plan on being more productive after the surgery, but until then, I will continue to relax, and think about what the future holds for me after the surgery. Will it be life changing? Probably, but not to the degree of what myself and others think it will be. So after, I will continue on with my life’s journey, but until then…..zzzzzzz

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

